2015 European Freestyle Windsurfer of the Year – Adrien Bosson

In a dramatic and highly contested online voting, Adrien Bosson has secured the title as the 2015 European Freestyle Pro Tour Windsurfer of the Year. Ahead of Sarah-Quita, Amado Vrieswijk, Adam Sims, Yentel Caers, Steven Van Broeckhoven, Hugo de Sousa and Antony Ruenes, Bosson took the title with an impressive amount of votes in his favour during the closing hours. Over to the EFPT for more.

For the fourth year now the EFPT Sailor of the Year has been elected. After a selection of European Freestyle Pro Tour riders done by the EFPT crew eight freestyle windsurfers made it into the public voting that has been online on You can read more about the eight nominees here. After the first week it looked like EFPT Champion 2015 Amado Vrieswijk (Severne/JP) would win the race, yet the Bonairean couldn’t expect the huge followership of Adrien Bosson (North/Fanatic) and Sarah-Quita Offringa (Starboard/Neilpryde) once they promoted the voting via their social media channels and beyond. It has been very tight until the end but the Frenchie could make it to first place in front of Sarah-Quita and Amado Vrieswijk and is therefor the EFPT Sailor of the Year 2015.”

Read a full interview with Bosson by clicking here.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.