Lancelin Ocean Classic Winners + Words From Jaeger Stone

With the event now over the winners of the 2014 Lancelin Ocean Classic have been officially announced. Check out the top 3 from each discipline right here.

In the Wave discipline we saw Jaeger Stone take 1st place, closely followed by Dieter Van Der Eyken in second and Ben Severne in 3rd.

We caught up with Jaeger Stone to hear about how the event went for him

“We ended up getting really fun conditions for this years LOC and the organiser’s were able to complete every division. The Elite division didn’t start until around 6pm, which is around the time the W.A. Winds start to drop a little and swing cross-off. It’s the best part of the day to sail so competing at that time was pretty cool. I used my 4.4 Severne S-1 Pro and new Starboard Reactor. As always the level of sailing at this competition is higher than any event in Australia due to people travelling from all over the place so I’m very happy to win.”

Click on the next page to see the marathon results.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.