The UKWA 2007 Windsurfer of the Year is Boardseeker columnist Bryony Shaw.

Bryony has trained long and hard to represent Great Britain at the Beijing Olympics and this year she capped an illustrious campaign by winning Gold at the pre-Olympic sailing regatta. Other nominations were: Zara Davis (Speed) and Ross Williams (All-rounder).

The rest of the UKWA Champions are as follows:

Freestyle: Andy Chambers Slalom: Alan Jackson Speed: (Male) Nigel Spriggs and (Female) Linda Cleary Wave: John Hibbard & Louise Emery Formula: Keith Atkinson & Jo Wright Raceboard: Tom Naylor.& Janet Pain RSX : Ed Strange. & Kirsten O\'Callaghan Techno: Ali Masters & Izzy Hamilton

For full Ranking lists and all event results go to

Photo Credit: UKWA/Simon Crowther