After 11 races in both fleets, it was a great success for the polish team, as Wojtek and Marta Hiavati won both titles.

Wojtek victory was especially emotive as he had been injured and pretty much away from windsurfing for nearly two years. “I came back" is what he comments. “I came here to win. That was my plan. Of course right now I have a lot of satisfaction and happiness. Well… you can do everything what ever you want if you really believe in it". With not the latest gear in the market (board and sails a couple of years old), Wojtek proved the champion he is, staying ahead of Gonzalo Costa.

In the women fleet, there was nothing Allison Shreeve could do in the end and Marta Hiavati is the shiny new World Champion.

Men Results:

1 Wojtek Brzozowski POL-10 2 Gonzalo Costa Hoevel ARG-3 3 Michal Polanowski POL-16 4 Ross Williams GBR-83 5 Pawel Hlavaty POL-11 6 Jesper Vesterstrom DEN-111 7 Julien Quentel FRA-421 8 Dennis Littel NED-13 9 Wilhelm Schurmann BRA-999 10 Fabio Melo BRA-74

Women Results:

1 Marta Hlavaty POL-111 2 Allison Shreeve AUS-911 3 Olga Maslivets UKR-9 4 Agnieszka Pietrasik POL-19 5 Sarah Hebert ARM-1 6 Verena Fauster ITA-31 7 Maarja Niinemets EST-84 8 Jozefina Rudzinska POL-1381 9 Morane Demont (FOD) FRA-59 10 Maria Anders Castro ESP-2

Photo Credit: