In 2013 The Magheroarty Classic took place, on the north west coast of Ireland, bringing the best riders from around the country together to battle it out at this legendary event. Timo Mullen was the eventual winner, full results below.

This movie does a lot of epic action, but there's more to it that that too. Totally inspiring, have a watch and you'll know what we mean...

Magheroarty Classic 2013 from Thomas on Vimeo.

If you are looking for a place to wavesail in Europe in September, Ireland is a perfect choice with long days, warm water and heaps of waves hitting Irish west coast.

Here is a story of an Magheroarty Classic event that took place September 2013 and will continue 6/7 September 2014 with rollover option for 21/22 of September.

A bit different video then most of the clips you will see on Boardseeker but we hope you gonna like it and visit Ireland for some party and Guinness this year!

Magheroarty Classic Facebook page is:


2013 results were:


1 Timo Mullen

2 Rob Jones

3 Alex Dugan

4 Ryan O'Leary

5 Oisin van Gelderen

6 Rob Creane

7 Dan Gardner

7 Dan Kealy

8 William Revels

8 Cormack O'Brien

9 Katie McAnena

9 Mark Killeen

10 Dave Garvey

10 Tom Lotocki

10 Niall Mellon

10 Martin Roe

10 Jonny Price


1 Tom Firth

1 Duncan Knox

3 Pawel Bielinski

3 David Minton

3 David Murray

3 Finn Mellon

3 Hubert Bielinski

3 Peter Corrigan

4 Andrew Christofides

4 Bill Connell

4 Guy Molyneux

4 Geoff Hautman

5 Vicky Guthrie

5 Phillip Ryan

5 Paul Gordon

5 Liam Wade

5 Iwo Rudowicz

6 Phelim Mc Govern

6 Martin Waldron


1 Katie McAnena

2 Vicky Guthrie


1 Duncan Knox

2 Finn Mellon

3 Hubert Bielinski